Reviews

Current reviews available on MassageBook listing
www.massagebook.com/MassageEffects

The following reviews were collected from a previous online scheduling for this business

These reviews are from verified customers of this business. Customer names have been suppressed to protect customer privacy. 

Feb 23, 2015
The Best
"I have to admit that I had my doubts about going to see a massage therapist. It took only one session to figure out the value of therapeutic massage, and more importantly only one session to realize that Judy is amazing. She listens with with sincere interest and goes above an beyond. Her talent is beyond training...she is a natural at this and I highly recommend her to everyone. I felt that she was so good that I bought my employees gift certificates so they can experience this magic."
Customer since December 2014

Feb 17, 2015
Amazing
"Judy listened to what my needs were and made sure that I was comfortable. I feel that this is the best wellness massage I have ever received. She is very good at listening to you and asks a lot of questions to make sure your needs are met. I would recommend her to anyone!"
Customer since January 2015

Jan 23, 2015
Judy is the BEST!
Judy comes to our office for chair massages about once a month, and she is also most of our personal masseuse when we need a full massage. She is professional, GREAT at massaging, and overall a wonderful lady. I would recommend her to anyone!
Customer since October 2014

Jan 18, 2015
One of the best massusees in Bend!
I have been to many different massage therapists over the past 30 years and have friends who are therapists. Judy is awesome! She allows me to direct the massage, she respects my privacy and my pain spots, so I leave feeling de-stressed and revived!
Customer since October 2014

Jan 18, 2015
First time experience
This was my first professional massage, and I would have to say Judy is exceptional. I felt very comfortable and informed about massage and how it should be done. Thanks I feel a lot better than I did before I visited, will be scheduling future visits and referring often.
Customer since January 2015

Jan 9, 2015
Can't Say Enough Good About Judy!
Each time I can feel the benefit of Judy's "magic hands". She has been helping me work through some chronic neck/back issues with theraputic massage. We can feel that the issues are no longer as deep and release more easily. Yes!!!
Customer since June 2015

Jan 7, 2015
Great experience - you should try it!
I have been a regular massage patient for many years, Judy took the time to get to know what I wanted and needed. She isn't afraid to be told no, don't do that. My first massage with Judy was very relaxing as well as releasing some tense muscles. I look forward to seeing Judy again. I have already set up my next appt. If you are looking for a new massage therapist, give Judy a try.
Customer since December 2014

Jan 6, 2015
Judy is so amazing!
She really helps me out a lot and I'm doing so much better after just a few massages! I highly recommend her to everyone!
Customer since September 2014

Dec 20, 2014
Great Massage
I had a great massage that loosened up my shoulder and allowed me to gain more movement and flexibility. I will definitely be back again soon. You find the problem spot and fix it! Just awesome Judy.
Customer since December 2014

Dec 17, 2014
review
WONDERFUL massage yesterday Judy, one of the best ive ever had! I really appreciate your thoroughness, and the prep talk before. It was so relaxing, and I definitely feel a difference in my back already. I will be in touch soon to book another appointment :)
Customer since December 2014

Dec 10, 2014
The Best
Judy is the best and I would see her every day if I could - I always look forward to her magic hands!
Customer since June 2013

Nov 19, 2014
Amazing!
I had an extremely sore back and decided to come see Judy and i am soooo glad i did!! She really listened to my needs and got exactly what i was looking for and more!! 2 days later i feel almost back to normal! I will return!!
Customer since November 2014

Nov 16, 2014
Relaxed
Judy does a good job of customizing her techniques to meet her clients needs.You will come away feeling relaxed and refreshed.
Customer since August 2013

Nov 13, 2014
Friendly and accommodating
She was very dedicated, personal and accommodating. She suggested cupping on a side of my back that was really bad and I am glad she did.
Customer since June 2014

Nov 8, 2014
November 7th review
Judy is always acomodating and adjusts the massage to the client's requests. She worked an area out of my left shoulder that had been hurting me for weeks, and today I feel great. Thank you, Judy!
Customer since April 2014

Nov 3, 2014
Best Massage Ever!
After spending two days moving my muscles were screaming. Judy did a great job of working out the kinks in my back and legs. She was very professional and asked questions to make sure she hit all the trouble areas. I will definitely be going back to see her.
Customer since May 2014

Nov 3, 2014
Focused Healing
Judy came as a referral for her abilities to work at all levels of massage, and her noted ability to identify and work directly on areas of the body in need of special treatment. Her work has been exceptional and after only 2 sessions (more to come for me) a frozen shoulder as well as tight leg muscles have returned to full function and lightness in feeling. Beautiful office, excellent attention to my requests and needs, and a gentle spirit and manner. Best body work in my life experience.
Customer since October 2014

Oct 29, 2014
Judy is FANTASTIC!
Judy comes by every 2 weeks and provides chair massages for all our employees, in addition to personal full massages for many of us. She is always very thorough and you can tell she really cares about making sure we are well taken care of. I would (and have) recommend Judy to anyone I know. She is incredible and I don't think I will see anyone else for a long time. Thanks Judy!
Customer since October 2014

Oct 26, 2014
Licensed Massage Therapist
Judy did an excellent job and was able to work specific muscles that needed work. It was evident that she was focused and thoughtful about her bodywork. I also had cupping work done and that's a real plus! I am a licensed massage therapist and would highly recommend Judy.
Customer since October 2014

Sep 28, 2014
amazing
I really loved my massage from Judy. Best massage and a great experience all together! She took the time to figure out what I was wanting out of the massage and while other therapists will ask the same questions she actually listened and provided the exact massage I was wanting/needing. I will be back, for sure!
Customer since September 2014

Sep 15, 2014
lasting
My massage was very relaxing. The tension in my shoulders and neck were relieved for a full week! This was substantial with all the computer work I do every week. I hope to schedule more appointments with Judy.
Customer since August 2014

Sep 7, 2014
Stress relief
Judy is amazing at what she does! I truely feel pampered and relaxed when I am under her care. She is very thorough and continually checks on her patients through the session. I look forward to my massage with her every time.
Customer since April 2014

Aug 17, 2014
relaxation oils
I just had the relaxation massage from Judy. AMAZING..... if you have not had this spa experience yet.... do it. It was wonderful! and Judy was great as always.
Customer since April 2013

Aug 10, 2014
Fantastic and highly customized !
Judy is a wonderful practitioner and a highly skilled body worker. It is evident that she takes an interest in you and your specific needs. Highly recommended.
Customer since February 2014

Aug 2, 2014
Wonderful !
I certainly enjoyed the relaxation I got yesterday from Judy's massage. I needed that! She never fails me! Thank you Judy
Customer since June 2013

Jul 13, 2014
Exceptional !!!
Judy is awesome in finding the knots you have from daily stress. She can get you loosened up in your back and neck or ?? so you can feel better. She is kind and caring as she works thru what you need. Soft or Deep whichever you prefer. Try Judy... you will be back again and again.
Customer since April 2013

Jul 7, 2014
Amazing!
Judy is by far the best masseuse I have ever encountered. Top notch and professional. Requests for specific sore spots and pressure are listened to and taken care of. Everyone should experience this massage.
Customer since December 2013

Jun 10, 2014
Great experience!
Judy is a fantastic, thoughtful practitioner. I have experienced bodywork from a significant number of massage therapists and Judy is among the best. She truly cares about you. I highly recommend her.
Customer since February 2014

Jun 8, 2014
Stress Reducing Massage
I fell asleep which is not easy for me to do during a massage. Judy is wonderful and tended to my needs very professionally. The massage was just want I needed and will continue to benefit from.
Customer since April 2014

May 17, 2014
Great massage + service
Judy gave me a great massage in a professional and relaxing environment. I will be back soon, highly recommended!
Customer since May 2014

May 5, 2014
Relaxed
After visiting I am feeling much more relaxed. I also pleased with how I was treated as a client. I was left with the feeling that I was a valued client. I can not wait to go again.
Customer since April 2014

Apr 1, 2014
Really effective massage
My massage was so good- over the following days I could feel my body releasing built-up toxins from stress and everyday wear & tear, and begin to recenter itself again- all from Judy's deep & intuitive bodywork. Thank You!
Customer since March 2014

Mar 28, 2014
Amazing!
Judy was wonderful, she listened to my needs, concerns and made the atmosphere completely comfortable. The massage was amazing, she applied the perfect amount of pressure, and made sure I was comfortable the entire time. By the end of my massage I was completely relaxed, which is why I went!
Customer since March 2014

Mar 26, 2014
What a great massage!
Judy's massage was instrumental in helping to relax my neck and shoulders following a stress injury. As a result, the headache that I'd been feeling for much of the week resolved. Thank you, Judy! I appreciate your inquiry about what helps and your encouragement to speak up during the massage!
Customer since March 2014

Mar 21, 2014
Feels so good to feel good!
Judy knows exactly what is connected to what in the body! I went in with a sore shoulder and she massaged places in my back that I never imagined had a thing to do with the shoulder. Oh boy do I feel good now. Thank you Judy. You are a real gift.
Customer since June 2013

Mar 2, 2014
wonderful
Judy does an amazing job... Getting you back up and feeling great! Always taking special time to get your knots gone. She is the best!
Customer since April 2013 

Feb 27, 2014
Wonderful!
A great experience in every way! The room was warm and soothing. Judy explained what to expect and asked me what I would like. She made me feel comfortable. I no longer have knots in my back! I am looking forward to my next appt.!
Customer since February 2014

Jan 27, 2014
Excellent Massage
Judy is a very professional and knowledgeable masseuse. Her demeanor is warn and relaxed. She ensured that my massage experience was exactly what I wanted; from lighting, to music, to room and table temperature. The massage she provided was very therapeutic for me. I would highly recommend Judy to anyone.
Customer since January 2014

Jan 26, 2014
Very Good
My experience was very nice. Judy took the time to find out what I like. Her massage techniques really did the job. The room was relaxing and inviting. I tend to be cold. She used hot towels and a warm massage table to make me comfortable.She was professional and easy to talk to. I rate my experience very high. Thanks Judy for a good job
Customer since January 2014 

Jan 24, 2014
Good start
Felt connection and genuine concern. Would/will recommend. Was very relaxed after first session (trouble picking up my feet!). Much more sore today, but not unbearable....looking forward to our session tonight!
Customer since January 2014

Dec 8, 2013
Massage Therapy
My massage went very well. Judy was very professional and I would recommend Massage Effects to a friend. She corrected my alignment issues as well as she could with the time available, and also addressed a knee issue that I had. Both were relieved in the one session, and I will not hesitate to return at a future time if needed.
Customer since December 2013 

Nov 18, 2013
Essential Oil Treatment
This experience was fantastically relaxing. I left with a feeling of clarity and perspective that I have never felt after a traditional massage. I was amazed at the level of physical effect the treatment had, as well. The level of muscle-tension relief was incredibly satisfying. I would hightly recommend this treatment with Judy!! She is both knowledgable and professional and extremely good at what she does.
Customer since November 2013

Nov 4, 2013
One of the best!
I found Judy using Google Search, and I'm so glad that I decided to go with her over anyone else--she was amazing! I've had massage from a lot of different LMT's and Judy blew most of them out of the water. I highly recommend her!
Customer since October 2013 

Oct 14, 2013
JUDY'S THE BEST!!
When many months of chiropractic did not have the desired effects, my doctor recommended adding massage to the equation. After one theraputic session with Judy, I felt so much better and my doctor was amazed - said he had never seen such improvement after one massage! Wish I could see her every day!!!
Customer since June 2013 

Sep 4, 2013
Thoroughly Professional Massage
I always look forward to my sessions with Judy. She is knowledgable and always listens to my bodywork goals. Highly recommended!
Customer since August 2013

Jul 25, 2013
RVer traveling thru Oregon
Judy really helped me feel so much better after she carefully massaged my lower back and hip area. I was so pleased wtih my massage and plan to return soon. I am walking much better todak and feel so good.
Customer since July 2013 

Jun 23, 2013
A wonderful miracle
I went in for lower back pain relief and Judy followed those back muscles and found the sore spots in my shoulders and neck causing the pain. I left feeling better than I had for several days. The best thing is that my back hasn't hurt since then!
Customer since June 2013 

May 30, 2013
Perfect Balance
I went into this massage a mess. Several months of pent up stress coupled with heavy lifting. Judy managed to strike the perfect balance between relaxation and deep tissue that left me walking away 'healed'. It was more than a massage - it was a wonderful experience with every detail cared for. I'll be back. Thanks Judy.
Customer since March 2013 

May 27, 2013
Best massage ever
That's what I put on my FB page afterwards, and it's true. Magical hands that knew found all the right spots. She asked all the right questions too, without talking too much. I have only positive things to say about the experience.
Customer since May 2013

May 21, 2013
Excellent!
Judy is amazing. She worked out old tensions and I left feeling better than I have in months. Thanks for a great start to the weekend!
Customer since May 2013

May 17, 2013
Excellent
After a long day at work, a relaxation massage was perfect. Great massage by a great therapist. Can't wait for another one soon.
Customer since May 2013

Apr 20, 2013
AMAZING MASSAGE
Judy does an amazing job working your muscles to make you feel better and get healthy! She can also make you just feel special and give you a gentle massage if that is what you need. Feel better today, she is amazing
Customer since April 2013

Massage Effects

541-350-4116

Judy McCaul, LMT #19181

Two Locations:

2330 NE Division St, Suite 8, Bend            map it

601 NW Smith Rock Way, Terrebonne     map it

Mailing:

601 NW Smith Rock Way,Terrebonne, OR 97760

Contact

  • b-facebook
  • Twitter Round
  • b-googleplus

© 2019 by Massage Effects. Proudly created with Wix.com